Multichannel e-commerce integration
Case study for download

Case study on multichannel integration at PKZ

Benefits of the case study for your organization:

  Benefit from expert knowledge

  Gain an insight into state-of-the-art technology
  Best practice example of e-commerce integration 

In order to offer its customers a crosschannel shopping experience, PKZ defined a 24/7 multichannel approach as central to its e-commerce strategy. The traditional stationary business model was enhanced to include a modern e-commerce concept. For the modernization of its business processes the E2E BRIDGE middleware served as the central data hub in the transformation of the order handling process from batch operation to 24/7 real time business operation which included all available sales channels.

Thanks to E2E BRIDGE PKZ was able to change its business processes without affecting its daily business operations.

Read the free case study and learn how PKZ was able to master the challenges of its multichannel e-commerce integration.  


Download Case Study

Salutation:*

First Name:*

Last Name:*

E-Mail:*

Phone:*

Company:*


 

What we promise:

  • E-mail with link to our case study
  • No transfer of personal data
  • Absolutely free of charge

E2E brings technical and nontechnical stakeholders to the table. This guarantees business-oriented process integration without misunderstandings.

– Peter Temberli, CFO, PKZ Group

herausforderung

Challenge

  • Changing behaviour of consumers
  • From in-store business to multichannel e-commerce
  • Transition from batch mode to real-time operations

Benefits

  • Universal communication hub
  • All stakeholders are permanently involved
  • Simple quality management for sales data

Our rewards:

Swiss made Auszeichnung
Experton Cloud Rising Star Auszeichnung
CIO Review auszeichnung

Definition of multichannel integration

Multichannel integration is the bringing together of operations for stationary retailing and online shopping. In this way online and offline sales channels are tightly interlinked with each other. As a rule, should the comprehensive interlinking of business models be successful then significant synergies can be achieved. The differing channels often address differing target audiences. This can lead to increased market coverage amongst other things.

Multichannel alignment benefits not only retailers but customers also, as long as the implementation of the integration strategy is tightly executed. Customers can examine products in the store, benefiting thereby from personal service, and get further information, or order the goods, directly from the internet. This way a perfectly unified shopping experience is created. Despite the integration, it is important that a unified image of the company continues to be conveyed to the customer – whether in a stationary retail outlet or in the online shop.

About PKZ

The PKZ Group with headquarters in Urdorf is one of the leading retailers in Switzerland. It consists of the fashion retail chains Burger, PKZ, Feldpausch, Blue Dog and Paul Kehl. To this date, the group operates as a family business, employs about 700 coworkers and in 2011 achieved revenues of 204 million Swiss Francs.

www.pkz.ch

Stephan Prinzkosky

Stephan Prinzkosky

Scheer E2E AG
Management
Lautengartenstrasse 12
CH-4052 Basel

T +41 61 27097-10
Contact

X

Multichannel E-Commerce Integration
Fallstudie zum Downloaden

Fallstudie Mulitchannel Integration bei PKZ

Vorteile der Fallstudie für Ihr Unternehmen:

  Von Expertenwissen profitieren

  Einblick in die „State of the Art“-Technologie
  Best-Practice-Beispiel zur E-Commerce Integration

Um seinen Kunden ein kanalübergreifendes Einkaufserlebnis zu bieten, hat PKZ den 24×7 Multichannel Ansatz als zentrales Element seiner E-Commerce Strategie definiert. Das klassische stationäre Geschäftsmodell wurde dabei um ein modernes E-Commerce Konzept erweitert. Die Middleware E2E BRIDGE diente bei der Modernisierung der Geschäftsprozesse als zentrale Datendrehscheibe bei der Umstellung der Bestellverarbeitung vom Batchbetrieb zum 24×7 Echtzeitgeschäft unter der Einbeziehung aller verfügbaren Verkaufskanäle.

Dank E2E BRIDGE konnte PKZ  die Geschäftsprozesse umstellen, ohne gleichzeitig das Tagesgeschäft zu beeinflussen.

Lesen Sie jetzt die kostenfreie Fallstudie und erfahren Sie, wie PKZ die E-Commerce Multichannel Integration meistern konnte.

Multichannel Integration

Download Fallstudie

Anrede:*

Vorname:*

Nachname:*

Ihre E-Mail-Adresse:*

Telefon:*

Firma:*


 

Das versprechen wir Ihnen: 

  • E-Mail mit Link zur Fallstudie
  • Keine Weitergabe Ihrer Daten
  • Garantiert kostenfrei

E2E bringt technische und nicht-technische Verantwortliche an einen Tisch.Damit wird eine geschäftsorientierte Prozessintegration ohne Missverständnisse gewährleistet.

– Peter Temberli, CFO, PKZ Gruppe

herausforderung

Herausforderung

  • Verändertes Kaufverhalten der Konsumenten
  • Vom Ladengeschäft zum Multichannel E-Commerce
  • Umstellung von der Batch- zur Echtzeitverarbeitung
nutzen

Nutzen

  • Universelle Kommunikationsbasis
  • Alle Verantwortlichen sind permanent involviert
  • Einfaches Qualitätsmanagement für Verkaufsdaten

Unsere Auszeichnungen:

Swiss made Auszeichnung
Experton Cloud Rising Star
CIO Review auszeichnung

Definition Multichannel Integration

Von einer Multichannel Integration spricht man bei der Zusammenführung von stationärem Handel und Online-Shops. Die Online- und Offline-Vertriebskanäle werden hierbei eng miteinander verzahnt. Gelingt eine umfassende Verknüpfung der Geschäftsmodelle, ergeben sich in der Regel erhebliche Synergieeffekte. Die unterschiedlichen Kanäle adressieren oftmals unterschiedliche Zielgruppen. Hierdurch kann u.a. die Marktabdeckung steigen.

Die Multichannel Ausrichtung bietet nicht nur Handelsunternehmen Vorteile, auch die Kunden profitieren, sofern die Umsetzung der Integrationsstrategie passgenau erfolgt ist. Die Kunden können das Produkt im Laden begutachten und von einem persönlichen Service profitieren und im Internet weitere Informationen einholen bzw. es dort direkt bestellen. So schafft man ein ganzheitlich perfektes Einkaufserlebnis für den Kunden. Wichtig ist, dass trotz Integration weiterhin ein einheitliches Bild des Unternehmens für den Kunden vermittelt wird – egal ob im stationären Handel oder in den Online-Shops.

PKZ

Über PKZ

Die PKZ-Gruppe mit Sitz in Urdorf ist eine der führenden Einzelhandelsunternehmungen der Schweiz. Sie besteht aus den Modehausketten Burger, PKZ, Feldpausch, Blue Dog und Paul Kehl. Die Gruppe befindet sich bis heute in Familienbesitz, beschäftigt rund 700 Mitarbeiter und erwirtschaftete 2011 einen Umsatz von CHF 204 Millionen.

www.pkz.ch

Stephan Prinzkosky

Stephan Prinzkosky

Scheer E2E AG
Geschäftsleitung
Lautengartenstrasse 12
CH-4052 Basel

T +41 61 27097-10
Kontakt