Rapid SAP integration
Case study for download

Case study on SAP integration at EVN

Benefits of the case study for your organization:

  Benefit from expert knowledge

  Gain an insight into state-of-the-art technology
  Best practice example of SAP integration 

In our free case study you will learn how EVN was able to integrate new international business units into every central process with the help of E2E BRIDGE.

In contrast to EVN AG, which uses SAP and its core application for business transaction processing, the business units which need to be integrated with it do not use SAP. Thanks to E2E BRIDGE the integration of third party applications has been made simpler and quicker. This way, and at the same time, high flexibility with adaptations relating to country specific requirements and the basis for problem free communication in multi-cultural developer teams, are made possible.

EVN benefited from reduced integration costs and a reduced time requirement. Today, the company’s IT landscape is characterized by a high degree of standardization, performance, transparency and greater efficiency in total.

Read the free case study and learn how the quick and risk-free integration of SAP was made possible at EVN.   

SAP integration

Download Case study

Salutation:*

First Name:*

Last Name:*

E-Mail:*

Phone:*

Company:*


 

What we promise:

  • E-mail with link to our case study
  • No transfer of personal data
  • Absolutely free of charge

The high ROI was decisive in the selection of E2E. This unique approach will lead to substantial productivity gains for the entire organization – for years to come.

– Robert Redl, CIO, EVN AG

herausforderung

Challenge

  • Post-acquisition business integration
  • Introduction of SAP in subsidiaries too costly
  • Replacing SAP BC with SAP PI laborious
  • Multi-country collaboration difficult

Benefit

  • Model execution facilitates process transparency
  • High level of standardisation, performance and transparency
  • End-to-end lifecycle from design into production
  • Lower footprint
  • Higher efficiency

Definition of SAP integration

SAP is one of the most widely used enterprise resource planning (ERP) systems worldwide. One of the biggest challenges for companies using SAP is the integration of SAP applications with other systems. Some of the most common scenarios in SAP integration are, for example, the integration of CRM systems or the connection of online shops. The flow of information between individual applications can be optimized by integrating them with SAP. If all systems are successfully integrated then business processes become more structured and can be better monitored. At the same time costs can be reduced and efficiency increased.

Our rewards:

Swiss made Auszeichnung
Experton Cloud Rising Star Auszeichnung
CIO Review auszeichnung

About EVN

EVN is a leading Austrian energy and infrastructure service group with a market capitalization of more than €3.4bn. The EVN group offers its customers electricity, gas, heat, water, thermal waste recycling based on the most modern infrastructure as a one-stop fulfillment. EVN does business in over 14 countries, has around 9.500 employees and achieved revenue of more than €2.2bn, with a net profit growth of 58% over the last 4 years. EVN serves more than 3 million electricity consumers.

www.evn.at

Stephan Prinzkosky

Stephan Prinzkosky

Scheer E2E AG
Management
Lautengartenstrasse 12
CH-4052 Basel

T +41 61 27097-10
Contact

X

Schnelle SAP Integration
Fallstudie zum Downloaden

Fallstudie SAP Integration bei EVN

Vorteile der Fallstudie für Ihr Unternehmen:

  Von Expertenwissen profitieren

  Einblick in die „State of the Art“-Technologie
  Best-Practice-Beispiel zur Hybrid Cloud Integration

In unserer kostenfreien Fallstudie erfahren Sie, wie EVN mithilfe E2E BRIDGE neue internationale Geschäftseinheiten in sämtliche zentralen Prozesse integrieren konnte.

Im Gegensatz zur EVN AG, die SAP als zentrale Kernanwendung für Geschäftsabwicklungen verwendet, nutzen die zu integrierenden Geschäftseinheiten kein SAP. Dank E2E BRIDGE konnte die Integration mit Drittanwendungen vereinfacht und beschleunigt werden. Dadurch konnte gleichzeitig eine hohe Flexibilität bei der Anpassung in Bezug auf länderspezifische Anforderungen und die Grundlage für eine problemfreie Kommunikation in multikulturellen Entwicklerteams geschaffen werden.

EVN profitierte dabei von geringeren Integrationskosten und einem niedrigeren Zeitaufwand. Heute ist die IT-Landschaft des Unternehmens geprägt von einem hohen Grad an Standardisierung, Performanz, Transparenz und einer höheren Effizienz insgesamt.

Lesen Sie jetzt die kostenfreie Fallstudie und erfahren Sie, wie eine schnelle & risikofreie SAP Integration bei EVN gelingen konnte.

SAP Integration

Download Fallstudie

Anrede:*

Vorname:*

Nachname:*

Ihre E-Mail-Adresse:*

Telefon:*

Firma:*


 

Das versprechen wir Ihnen:

  • E-Mail mit Link zur Fallstudie
  • Keine Weitergabe Ihrer Daten
  • Garantiert kostenfrei

Der hohe ROI war ausschlaggebend für den Entscheid, die E2E BRIDGE einzusetzen. Der einzigartige modellbasierte Ansatz wird zu einer markanten Produktivitätssteigerung im ganzen Unternehmen führen – auf Jahre hinaus.

– Robert Redl, CIO, EVN AG

herausforderung

Herausforderung

  • Geschäftsintegration nach Akquisition
  • Einführung von SAP in neuen Ländern zu teuer
  • Ersatz von SAP BC durch SAP PI zu aufwendig
  • Multikulturelle Zusammenarbeit schwierig
nutzen

Nutzen

  • Effektive und transparente Modularisierung
  • Hoher Grad an Standardisierung, Performanz und Transparenz
  • Bessere Schnittstellendokumentation
  • Geringer Serverbedarf
  • Höhere Unternehmenseffizienz

Definition SAP Integration

SAP gehört zu den weltweit meist genutzten Enterprise Resource Planing (ERP) Lösungen. Eine der größten Herausforderungen für Unternehmen, die SAP verwenden, ist die Integration der SAP-Anwendungen mit den weiteren Systemen. Zu den häufigsten Szenarien der SAP Integration zählen zum Beispiel die Integration von CRM-Systemen oder die Anbindung von Online-Shops. Durch die SAP Integration kann der Informationsfluss zwischen den einzelnen Anwendungen optimiert werden. Sind alle Systeme erfolgreich integriert erfolgen die Geschäftsprozesse strukturierter und lassen sich besser überwachen. Gleichzeitig können die Kosten gesenkt und die Effizienz gesteigert werden.

Unsere neusten Auszeichnungen:

Swiss made Auszeichnung
Experton Cloud Rising Star
CIO Review auszeichnung
EVN SAP Integration

Über EVN

EVN ist eine führende Energie und Infrastrukturdienstleistungsgruppe mit einer Marktkapitalisierung von mehr als €3.4 Milliarden. Die EVN Gruppe bietet ihren Kunden Elektrizität, Gas, Wärme, Wasser und Recycling von thermalen Abfällen aus einer Hand, basierend auf modernster Infrastruktur. EVN ist geschäftlich in 14 Ländern tätig, hat rund 9.500 Mitarbeiter und erreichte Umsätze von mehr als €2.2 Milliarden, mit einem Gewinnwachstum von über 58% in den letzten vier Jahren. EVN bedient mehr als 3 Millionen Haushalte mit Elektrizität.

www.evn.at

Stephan Prinzkosky

Stephan Prinzkosky

Scheer E2E AG
Geschäftsleitung
Lautengartenstrasse 12
CH-4052 Basel

T +41 61 27097-10
Kontakt